Tuesday, 25 June 2013

Pet Shop Boys Reveal Another Song

Pet Shop Boys have uploaded a new album track to the Internet - this one's called Inside A Dream. It's from the new album Electric, and follows Axis and Vocal. Have a listen to it and read an interview here.

Bloc Party Reveal New EP

Bloc Party have announced a new EP, entitled The Nextwave Sessions. The artwork looks like this:
The tracklist is as follows:
01. Ratchet
02. Obscene
03. Montreal
04. French Exit
05. Children Of The Future

The song Ratchet will be used as the first single, and will receive its premiere today on Zane Lowe's Radio 1 show (Tuesday 25th June) at 7.30pm (BST).

The EP follows the news that the band will soon be taking another hiatus before reconvening for a fifth full-length album.



01. Alien Days
02. Cool Song No. 2
03. Mystery Disease
04. Introspection
05. Your Life Is A Lie
06. A Good Sadness
07. Astro-Mancy
08. I Love You Too, Death
09. Plenty Of Girls In The Sea
10. An Orphan Of Fortune

The album will be released 16th September, and has been preceded by Alien Days, a Record Store Day release which you can hear here. The first proper single will be Your Life Is A Lie, released in the near future; and will be followed by Cool Song No. 2.

Monday, 24 June 2013

Hear The Weight Of Your Love Now

If you have iTunes, you can stream Editors' new album The Weight Of Your Love in full, for free. Just click here. The album will be released on July 1st, and includes the single A Ton Of Love.

The Vaccines Airing New Single Tonight

The Vaccines are set to air a new single, Melody Calling, tonight on Radio 1, at 7.30pm (BST). The song is supposed to be a stand-alone single, similar to Tiger Blood from between their first and second albums.

Arctic Monkeys - AM


01. Do I Wanna Know?
02. R U Mine?
03. One For The Road
04. Arabella
05. I Want It All
06. No.1 Party Anthem
07. Mad Sounds
08. Fireside
09. Why'd You Always Call Me When You're High?
10. Snap Out Of It
11. Knee Socks
12. I Wanna Be Yours

The album will be released on September 9th. It has been preceded by Do I Wanna Know?, a preview single released last week, and R U Mine?, which was originally thought to be a standalone single back in 2012. Mad Sounds has also been played live.

The title has been rumoured to be a joke referring to Beady Eye's new album title "BE".

Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Arctic Monkeys Reveal New Single

Arctic Monkeys have revealed their new single, Do I Wanna Know?, the first taken off their upcoming fifth album, the details of which are currently unknown. Check out the video below:

Tuesday, 18 June 2013

White Lies To Air New Single

White Lies will be airing their new single, There Goes Our Love Again, tonight at 7.30pm (GMT) on Radio 1. The song is the second taken from their new album, Big TV, following the free download of Getting Even two weeks ago. The album is due out August 12th, with the new single being released in full on August 5th.

Monday, 17 June 2013

Glasvegas - Later... When The TV Turns To Static


01. Later... When The TV Turns To Static
02. Youngblood
03. Choices
04. All I Want Is My Baby
05. Secret Truth
06. I'd Rather Be Dead (Than Be With You)
07. Magazine
08. If
09. Neon Bedroom
10. Finished Sympathy

The album will be released on 2nd September, and is preceded by the single I'd Rather Be Dead (Than Be With You), and also If (which will be released in July).

Friday, 14 June 2013

Bloc Party To Take Another Break

Bloc Party have stated that they will be taking another short hiatus, similar to that seen between their 2008 album Intimacy and 2012 album Four. However, they will first be releasing an EP over the summer, the details of which are not yet known - but tracks rumoured for inclusion are Children Of The Future, Ratchet, X-cutioner, Montreal and French Exit.

Editors Unveil New Track

Editors have unveiled a new track from their fourth album, The Weight Of Your Love, this morning. The track is the title track (of sorts) - called The Weight, and you can check it out here. The song is the opening track to the album, which is due out on 1st July.

Saturday, 8 June 2013

Kings Of Leon Announce Sixth Album

Kings Of Leon have revealed that their sixth album will be titled Mechanical Bull, and that it will be released on September 24th. The announcement came from Jimmy Fallon, who revealed the information on his show. No other details are known at this point.

Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Enter Shikari Announce Another Single

Enter Shikari have announced that they will be releasing another new track, Radiate, next week.The song will air on Monday 10th on Radio 1, as Zane Lowe's Single of the Week - tune in after 7pm (GMT) to hear it. The song follows the one-minute monster The Paddington Frisk, which was released in April. Both songs (and a third, yet to be announced) are stand-alone singles set to be released throughout 2013.

Tuesday, 4 June 2013

White Lies - Big TV


01. Big TV
02. There Goes Our Love Again
03. Space I
04. First Time Caller
05. Mother Tongue
06. Getting Even
07. Change
08. Be Your Man
09. Space II
10. Tricky To Love
11. Heaven Wait
12. Goldmine

The album will be released 12th August, and will be preceded by a single, There Goes Our Love Again, on the 5th August (radio play yet to be announced). There is also a free download of Getting Even, which you can access here.

First Time Caller, There Goes Our Love Again, Big TV, Mother Tongue and Be Your Man have all recently been played live, although there is no footage of Big TV on YouTube.

Monday, 3 June 2013

Hot Chip Unveil New Single

Hot Chip have revealed a new one-off single, Dark And Stormy, for release on 22nd July. You can have a listen here. It follows their 2012 album In Our Heads.

Saturday, 1 June 2013

New Pet Shop Boys Single To Air Tonight

Pet Shop Boys' new single, Vocal, will be given its first play on Radio 2 tonight after 11pm (GMT). The song is taken from the new album Electric, and is the closing track on the album. It has been played live, and can be seen/heard below: