Monday, 27 February 2012

Some New Twang Album Details

There has been a bit of confusion about the Twang's upcoming third album. So far we know that it is called 10:20 for sure. There has been talk of a release date of 5th March floating around, but I think we would have heard something by now if that were the case. (Could be, though). We have very low resolution versions of the artwork (view here) and also we have a tracklist:

01. Last Laugh
02. Paradise
03. We're A Crowd
04. Whoa Man
05. Guapa
06. It Ain't You
07. Take This On
08. Tomorrow
09. Wait Forever
10. Strangers

Whether any of this information is true remains to be seen, but hopefully we'll have updates for you on here if and when we get them.

UPDATE: The album has been pushed back to an autumn release.

Keane - Strangeland


01. You Are Young
02. Silenced By The Night
03. Disconnected
04. Watch How You Go
05. Sovereign Light Café
06. On The Road
07. The Starting Line
08. Black Rain
09. Neon River
10. Day Will Come
11. In Your Own Time
12. Sea Fog

The album will be released May 7th.

The first single in the UK will be Silenced By The Night. A release date for this is unknown.

Arctic Monkeys Release Surprise Single

Arctic Monkeys have released a new song, R U Mine?, without any sort of prior warning. The song can be heard here and downloaded here.

Saturday, 25 February 2012

Metric Announce Fifth Album

Metric have announced that their fifth studio album is entitled Synthetica and will be released on 18th June. No other details are known yet, but are expected to come to light soon.

Heretics - Wealth = Success


01. Epitaph
02. Roulette
03. Battle
04. Engineer
05. Strangers
06. Obscurity
07. Beyond Hope
08. Life Like This
09. Silence
10. Ambition

The album will be released 26th March, and has spawned a single, Epitaph.

Roulette, Engineer and Silence are all available to listen to on the band's Soundcloud page. The page did include demos of Strangers, Life Like This and Battle, but they have been taken down. Battle can still be heard here. Two more tracks, Obscurity and Ambition, are on YouTube and Beyond Hope has not yet been heard in any shape or form.

The album will not feature previously demoed tracks Waves or Damaged.

Tuesday, 21 February 2012

The Enemy Announce Third Album Title

Another piece of Enemy news for you today... they have announced that their third album will be entitled Streets In The Sky. No other information yet, but tune in to Radio 1 at 19.30 (GMT) to hear the first single - and you can download it for free after from the band's website!

Monday, 20 February 2012

New Enemy Single Gets First Play

The new Enemy single, Gimme The Sign, will be making its debut on Zane Lowe's Radio 1 show tomorrow (21st February) as his 'Hottest Record in the World'. Tune in at 19.30 (GMT) to hear it. The single is the first full song released from the band's upcoming third album, due out early summer or late spring this year.

Sunday, 19 February 2012

Some New Enemy Tracks

If you're anxious to hear some new Enemy stuff, someone recorded all five new songs that the band played at a recent gig at S7ven in Coventry, all of which are set for inclusion on their third album, due out around May-June time. These songs were first single Gimme The Sign (due out very soon - the video was also filmed at this gig), Bigger Cages Longer Chains, Saturday, 1-2-3-4 Ready To Go and This Is Real (the demo of which was released sometime last year). Have a listen below; the quality is not great but you can still get the general idea:




1-2-3-4 READY TO GO


Tuesday, 14 February 2012

The Cribs - In The Belly Of The Brazen Bull


01. Glitters Like Gold
02. Come On Be A No One
03. Jaded Youth
04. Anna
05. Confident Men
06. Uptight
07. Chi-Town
08. Pure O
09. Back To The Bolthole
10. I Should Have Helped
11. Stalagmites
12. Like A Gift Giver
13. Butterflies
14. Arena Rock Encore With Full Cast

The album will be released 7th May and will be preceded by a single, Chi-Town.

Thursday, 9 February 2012

Neon Trees Announce Album Release Date

Neon Trees have revealed that their upcoming second album, Picture Show, will be released on April 16th, one month later than we originally thought. The album follows their debut album Habits (released in 2010 in the US and 2011 in the UK) and will feature the single Everybody Talks.

Wednesday, 8 February 2012

The Enemy Post Cryptic Countdown

The Enemy have posted a sort-of countdown (well, they typed some times in) on their Facebook page, which currently has no known purpose. The countdown is due to finish on Saturday 11th at 14:00 GMT. My guess is that it's the release of the free single they promised at the end of January. Either that or they're announcing the album. Go onto their page on Saturday to find out - we may have it on here as well.

Monday, 6 February 2012

Morning Parade On Spotify

Morning Parade's debut album, which is self-titled, is now available to listen on Spotify one month before its release on March 5th. You do not need to have a premium account to listen to it (at least I don't and I'm listening to it as I type this).

The album features the singles Under The Stars and Us And Ourselves.

Wednesday, 1 February 2012

The Twang To Release Third Album

Following up from today's news that the band would be releasing a new single, We're A Crowd, in two weeks time, it has now been announced that the band will release their third album, entitled 10:20, later in the year.

No other information has been released other than it will include We're A Crowd and Paradise, a free download offered a few months back.

The Twang To Release New Single

The Twang have announced they will release We're A Crowd, the first single from their new, currently untitled third album, which is due for release this year. The single itself is out 13th February, and follows Paradise, which was a free download in summer last year.

You can listen to the single here.