Wednesday, 30 October 2013

New Enter Shikari Single Premieres Tomorrow

The new Enter Shikari one-off single, Rat Race, gets its premiere tomorrow (October 31st) at 7.30 (GMT) on Zane Lowe's Radio 1 show. The video for it should follow later that night. The single is the third and final stand-alone single for the band in 2013, and will be released fully on November 4th.

Elbow Name Sixth Album

Elbow have titled their sixth album "Carry Her Carry Me". The album is due out in March 2014, and may feature songs such as Charge, This Blue World, My Sad Captains, All At Once and New York Morning. The album is their first since 2011's Build A Rocket Boys!

Monday, 21 October 2013

Arcade Fire Reveal New Track

Arcade Fire have revealed another new song from their upcoming album Reflektor - the penultimate track, Afterlife. If you're in the UK, you can have a listen here. The album is out 28th October.

Enter Shikari Announce Last One-Off Single

Enter Shikari have announced that the third of their three one-off 2013 singles (following The Paddington Frisk in April, and Radiate in June) will be called Rat Race, and will be released on November 4th. The song will be premiered within the next couple of weeks.

Keane Split

Reports have surfaced that Keane will split after the release of their greatest hits album in November. The band have cited the reason being that they want to work on their solo projects. They released four albums (and a mini-album) - Hopes And Fears (2004), Under The Iron Sea (2006), Perfect Symmetry (2008), Night Train (the mini album, 2010), and (in my opinion) their masterpiece, Strangeland (2012).

Friday, 18 October 2013

New One Night Only Album Details?

Well, since there's been nothing that resembles news for several weeks, why not a little bit of speculation? Rumours are that One Night Only's third album is called Where The Sleepless Go, and this is the tracklist:

    I'm The Sun
    When You Call
    Can't Cure My Appetite
    Got Its Charms
    Luck That Keeps You Guessing
    Get Around To It
    Talk You Down
    Paper Trail

Other things to note:
- No sign of Games, a song that was supposed to be released earlier this year but never turned up (but sounded incredible live - so it would be disappointing if it never surfaced!)
- Other songs that were indicated to be on the new album were called The Bittersweet, Ties We're Bound To and Night On Earth; these were taken from the same source - although Can't Cure My Appetite was also on this early list - so maybe (if this is true) the other songs got renamed... or there are a lot of B-sides out there!
- 13 songs seems like it might be a bit too much, but it's not like no one ever released a 13 track album before.
- The album is supposed to be less of the straightforward but epic pop of the last album, and more experimental... but time will tell.
- The album is slated for release in March/April 2014.

Thursday, 3 October 2013

The Twang Reveal New Song

The Twang have unveiled a new song, titled The Wobble, taken from their upcoming fourth album, due out in 2014. Have a listen here.