Tuesday, 31 May 2011

New Coldplay Song To Be Released

A new Coldplay song, entitled "Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall", will be released this weekend in the UK, on Sunday 5th June. The song is the first single off their upcoming fifth album, which is currently untitled.

The band have been posting teasers for the lyrics throughout the past week, and the full set are now available at their official website.

Monday, 30 May 2011

Hear Suck It And See Now

Go here to listen to Arctic Monkeys' brand new album, Suck It And See, in full. The album is due out 6th June.

New Kaiser Chiefs Song

A new Kaiser Chiefs song, Little Shocks, will be premiered on Zane Lowe's Radio 1 show at about 19.30 (GMT) tonight. The single is the first off the band's upcoming fourth album, the follow-up to 2008's Off With Their Heads. The album is due for release in the autumn.

Tuesday, 24 May 2011

The Horrors - Skying


01. Changing The Rain
02. You Said
03. I Can See Through You
04. Endless Blue
05. Dive In
06. Still Life
07. Wild Eyed
08. Moving Further Away
09. Monica Gems
10. Ocean's Burning

The first single will be Still Life, which can be heard here. The single is due out July 4th.

The album will be released on July 11th.

Monday, 16 May 2011

Ladytron - Gravity The Seducer


01. White Elephant
02. Mirage
03. White Gold
04. Ace of Hz
05. Ritual
06. Moon Palace
07. Altitude Blues
08. Ambulances
09. Melting Ice
10. Transparent Days
11. 90 Degrees
12. Aces High

The first single was Ace of Hz, released with the badnd's 00-10 compilation album back in March. The second single is White Elephant, out on 17th May.

The album is due out 12th September.

Wednesday, 11 May 2011

Enter Shikari Announce New Single

The first single off Enter Shikari's third album, due out later this year (although still being recorded at the moment), is entitled 'Quelle Surprise' - you can watch a live version here. The single is released digitally (and only digitally) on May 19th.

Monday, 9 May 2011

Hear Pala Now

Friendly Fires' new album, Pala, is now available to stream online for free, one week before its official release on May 16th. Have a listen below.

Live Recordings Of New Arctic Monkeys Songs

After the release of Brick By Brick and Don't Sit Down 'Cos I've Moved Your Chair, Arctic Monkeys have returned to live performances, and with that comes recordings of new songs (of varying quality, but you can get an idea of what the songs will sound like)





There's also a version of Piledriver Waltz (apparently the full band version is different) where it's only Alex Turner:

The band's fourth album, Suck It And See, is due out 6th June.

Enter Shikari Head Into Studio

Enter Shikari have headed into the studio to record their third album. One song title is known (Quelle Surprise - a live recording can be heard here). No other details are known other than it is expected out in November, but that's presumably a rough estimate.

Hard-Fi Third Album Update

Hard-Fi's third album, Killer Sounds, is set to be released sometime in summer after the release of its first single, Good For Nothing, due out 20th June and can be heard here.

There are eleven known song titles, but whether or not they will appear on the album is unknown: Good For Nothing, Bring It On, Sweat, Killer Sounds, In My Head, This Weekend, Fire In The House, Stay Alive, Feels Good, Give It Up and Daffodils.

The Horrors Third Album Update

The Horrors' third album, supposedly titled Changing The Rain (this has not been officially confirmed), is set to come out sometime this summer. The first single is called Still Life.

We also have names of ten tracks (not in tracklist order - we don't know that yet): Changing The Rain, Endless Blue, I Can See Through You, Monica Gems, Moving Further Away, Ocean's Burning, Skying, Still Life, Wild Eyed and You Said.

New Ladytron Single

A new Ladytron single, "White Elephant", will be released 16th May digitally. Listen to a 30-second preview here. The song is off the band's fifth studio album, Gravity The Seducer, due out 12th September.