Friday, 26 July 2013

White Lies To Stream New Album?

White Lies have posted a picture on their Facebook saying "Big TV - new stream" which implies they're going to stream their new album in full... but it might not be! Either way, pop on to their Soundcloud at 3pm BST on Monday 29th July, and find out! The album Big TV is out 12th August; and you can also hear a live recording of album track First Time Caller right here.

EDIT: It's just one track that's being streamed; Change (track 7 on the album) - click here.

Wednesday, 24 July 2013

Hard-Fi Reveal New Demo

Hard-Fi have uploaded a new demo of a new song, a cover of a Clash song, Straight To Hell, which you can hear here. The song is the closest we've come to hearing a new fourth album track, after the sampler they uploaded in March (here). These songs are likely to be changed a bit by the fact that their guitarist left the band a few months ago, but hopefully they're not changed too much, cos they sound pretty good!

Monday, 22 July 2013

White Lies - Two New Samples

I uploaded two samples of upcoming White Lies tracks (Big TV and Goldmine) to this blog's YouTube channel, then completely forgot to make a post about them! Here they are in all their glory:

Big TV

The album is out August 12th, and is bookended by these two tracks; Big TV opens the album, and Goldmine closes it. The source of these samples is here.

MGMT Unveil Album Artwork

MGMT have revealed their new album's artwork. The album is due out September 16th, and is self-titled. The full album details page is here, and has been updated with the artwork (below).

Tuesday, 16 July 2013

New White Lies Songs

Here are a collection of new White Lies songs from their upcoming third album, Big TV, due out August 12th.







Monday, 15 July 2013

Kings Of Leon To Air New Single

Kings Of Leon will be airing their new single, Super Soaker, on BBC Radio 1 (19.30 BST) on Wednesday. The single is the first one taken from their new album, Mechanical Bull, due out September 23rd over here in Europe (24th in the USA).

Saturday, 13 July 2013

Arcade Fire Announce Album Release Date

Arcade Fire have announced that their fourth album, currently untitled, will be released on October 29th. No other details are known at this point. The album follows 2010's fantastic effort The Suburbs.

Wednesday, 10 July 2013

Example To Premiere New Single

Example will be unveiling his new single, All The Wrong Places, on Zane Lowe's Radio 1 show at 19.30 BST on Monday. The song is the first taken from his upcoming fifth album, the details of which are unknown. He has played this single and another song (Only Human) live recently.

Tuesday, 9 July 2013

Hear Electric Now

Pet Shop Boys have uploaded their new album Electric in its entirety. Take a listen now - right here. Their twelfth album will be released July 15th.

Monday, 8 July 2013

Manic Street Preachers - Rewind The Film


01. This Sullen Welsh Heart
02. Show Me The Wonder
03. Rewind The Film
04. Builder Of Routines
05. Four Lonely Roads
06. (I Miss The) Tokyo Skyline
07. Anthem For A Lost Cause
08. As Holy As The Soil (That Buries Your Skin)
09. Three Ways To See Despair
10. Running Out Of Fantasy
11. Manorbier
12. Thirty Year War

The album will be released September 16th, and will be preceded by a single, Show Me The Wonder. The title track is available for listening now - click here.

Tired Pony - The Ghost Of The Mountain


01. I Don't Want You As A Ghost
02. I'm Begging You Not To Go
03. Blood
04. The Creak In The Floorboards
05. All Things All At Once
06. Wreckage And Bone
07. The Beginning Of The End
08. Carve Our Names
09. Ravens And Wolves
10. Punishment
11. The Ghost Of The Mountain
12. Your Way Is The Way Home

The album will be released on August 19th, and will be preceded by a single, All Things All At Once, which you can hear here.

Friday, 5 July 2013

Tired Pony Have A New Single

Tired Pony will be airing their new single on BBC 6music on Monday morning (Shaun Keaveny's show at 7am (BST)) - taken from their second album The Ghost Of The Mountain.