Thursday, 29 November 2012

Delphic Reveal Album Artwork

Following on from the first radio play of their new single Baiya last night, Delphic have unveiled the artwork for their forthcoming second album, Collections, which is due out on 28th January. Check it out below.

Tuesday, 27 November 2012

Biffy Clyro's New Album Not A Double Album?

I've been getting some reports that Biffy Clyro's new album, Opposites, will not in fact be a double album; at least not as the main release. The original double album will still be available as a 'deluxe edition'. These rumours seem to be backed up by the fact that the tracklistings are the same, and iTunes has this up as well. So, here's the single CD tracklisting:

01. Different People
02. Black Chandelier
03. Sounds Like Balloons
04. Opposite
05. The Joke's On Us
06. Spanish Radio
07. Victory Over The Sun
08. Biblical
09. Stingin' Belle
10. Skylight
11. Trumpet Or Tap
12. Modern Magic Formula
13. The Thaw
14. Picture A Knife Fight

The other six tracks; A Girl And His Cat, The Fog, Little Hospitals, Pocket, Accident Without Emergency and Woo Woo, will all be included on the deluxe edition as the originally intended double album.

Saturday, 24 November 2012

Glasvegas Announce New Album Title

Glasvegas have announced that the title of their new album will be "Later... When The TV Turns To Static". No other details are known, other than potential songs: a title track, If?, All I Want Is My Baby, and I'd Rather Be Dead Than Be With You.

Monday, 19 November 2012

Biffy Clyro To Premiere New Single

Biffy Clyro will premiere their new single, Black Chandelier, on Radio 1 tonight at about 7.30pm (GMT). It is the third full track to be heard from the band's new double album Opposites, following the single Stingin' Belle and a radio play of Sounds Like Balloons. The album will be released on 28th January.

Thursday, 8 November 2012

The Courteeners - Anna



01. Are You In Love With A Notion?
02. Lose Control
03. Van Der Graaff
04. Push Yourself
05. When You Want Something You Can't Have
06. Welcome To The Rave
07. Save Rosemary In Time
08. Sharks Are Circling
09. Marquee
10. Money
11. Here Come The Young Men

The album will be released on 4th February. It will be preceded by a single, called Lose Control, on 28th January.

You can check out a trailer / preview of Lose Control here.

It is unknown what happened to "Why Are You Still With Him?" - I assume it will be a B-side but may have been renamed - none of the track titles seem to fit though!

Thursday, 1 November 2012

Delphic - Collections


01. Of The Young
02. Baiya
03. Changes
04. Freedom Found
05. Atlas
06. Tears Before Bedtime
07. The Sun Also Rises
08. Memeo
09. Don't Let The Dreamers Take You Away
10. Exotic

The album will be released on January 28th. The first single is Baiya, which will hopefully be unveiled soon.

Good Life, the band's Olympics single, is not featured on this album.

And here's a trailer, featuring Baiya, Memeo and Atlas.