Thursday, 28 March 2013

Enter Shikari Announce Single

Enter Shikari have announced that they will be releasing a new song, The Paddington Frisk, on the evening of April 4th. The song is the first of three tracks which are set to be released sporadically throughout 2013. The song is not currently planned to be on their fourth record, but as that is a long way from being finished, that could change.

Wednesday, 27 March 2013

Pigeon Detectives Unveil Another Single

The Pigeon Detectives have unveiled their new single, I Won't Come Back. The track is taken from their fourth album, We Met At Sea, due 29th April. Check it out below:

Thursday, 21 March 2013

The National - Trouble Will Find Me


01. I Should Live In Salt
02. Demons
03. Don't Swallow The Cap
04. Fireproof
05. Sea Of Love
06. Heavenfaced
07. This Is The Last Time
08. Graceless
09. Slipped
10. I Need My Girl
11. Humiliation
12. Pink Rabbits
13. Hard To Find

The album will be released 20th May. Single details are unknown as of yet.

Monday, 18 March 2013

The Horrors' New Album Set For September

The Horrors have given a provisional date for the release of their new album, currently untitled. The album is set for release in September 2013 - no details of songs are known yet. The album will follow 2011's Skying.

Glasvegas Announce Single Airdate

Glasvegas have announced that their new single, I'd Rather Be Dead (Than Be With You) will get its first radio play tomorrow (19th March) between 7pm and 8pm (GMT) on Xfm. The single is the first taken from their upcoming third record, Later... When The TV Turns To Static.

Sunday, 17 March 2013

Noah And The Whale - Heart Of Nowhere


01. Introduction
02. Heart Of Nowhere
03. All Through The Night
04. Lifetime
05. Silver And Gold
06. One More Night
07. Still After All These Years
08. There Will Come A Time
09. Now Is Exactly The Time
10. Not Too Late

The album will be released on 6th May. It will be preceded by a single, There Will Come A Time.

Heart Of Nowhere and Lifetime have both been played live.

Noah And The Whale Announce Single Air Date

Noah And The Whale have announced that the first single off their upcoming fourth album will be called There Will Come A Time, and it will receive its first airplay on Radio 1 at 7.30pm (GMT) on Wednesday 20th March. The album it is taken from is called Heart Of Nowhere, and will be released May 6th.

Saturday, 16 March 2013

Glasvegas Announce New Single

Glasvegas have announced that their new single, I'd Rather Be Dead (Than Be With You) will be released in two Mondays' time (March 25th). The song is the first one taken from their upcoming third album, Later...When The TV Turns To Static - the details of which are currently unknown; but will include other songs All I Want Is My Baby, Secret Truth, and previously demo-ed track If.

Thursday, 14 March 2013

Pet Shop Boys Announce Surprise New Album

Pet Shop Boys have announced that they will be releasing a completely new album, Electric, in June this year. This is particularly surprising considering their last one, the fantastic Elysium, only came out September last year - a 9 month gap! Here's an album trailer:

Monday, 11 March 2013

MGMT Announce New Single

MGMT have announced that a new single, Alien Days, will be available on April 20th, which is Record Store Day. The track is supposedly taken from their upcoming third album, which has yet to be unveiled.