Wednesday, 27 June 2012

The Vaccines - The Vaccines Come Of Age


01. No Hope
02. I Always Knew
03. Teenage Icon
04. All In Vain
05. Ghost Town
06. Aftershave Ocean
07. Weirdo
08. Bad Mood
09. Change Of Heart pt. 2
10. I Wish I Was A Girl
11. Lonely World

The album will be released on September 3rd. The first single, No Hope, will be released on July 8th, but is available to view on YouTube.

Tuesday, 26 June 2012

Muse To Unveil New Single

Muse have revealed that their new single, "Unsustainable", will receive its first play on Zane Lowe's Radio 1 show tomorrow night, at roughly 19.30 (BST). The song is the first to be taken from the upcoming new album "The 2nd Law", due out September 17th. The single may contain the so-called dubstep section from the band's recent album trailer, seeing as that contains the word 'unsustainable'... but we'll find out tomorrow!

EDIT: The single will not be called Unsustainable - it is instead titled Survival, and will be featured as part of the Olympic Games soundtrack.

Monday, 25 June 2012

Pet Shop Boys New Single

Pet Shop Boys have announced that the first single off their new album will be entitled "Winner" and will get its first play on Radio 2 between 9.30am and 12.00pm (BST) at some point. It will also go up for download that same day. The single is the first to be taken from the duo's upcoming eleventh album, entitled "Elysium", and due for release on September 17th, and follows a taster track, "Invisible", out on YouTube now.

Thursday, 21 June 2012

Preview Cheeky For A Reason

You can listen to 90-second previews of every song on The View's upcoming album "Cheeky For A Reason" on iTunes now, including two bonus tracks. Just click this link and then click 'view in iTunes'.

The album will be released on 9th July.

Bloc Party - Four


01. So He Begins To Lie
02. 3x3
03. Octopus
04. Real Talk
05. Kettling
06. Day Four
07. Coliseum
08. V.A.L.I.S.
09. Team A
10. Truth
11. The Healing
12. We're Not Good People

The album will be released on the 20th August, and will be preceded by a single, Octopus, on 11th July.

You can check out an album trailer here. The band have played "So He Begins To Lie", "3x3", "Octopus", "Real Talk", "Kettling", "Day Four", "Team A" and "Truth" live so far.

Wednesday, 20 June 2012

Two Door Cinema Club - Beacon


01. Next Year
02. Handshake
03. Wake Up
04. Sun
05. Someday
06. Sleep Alone
07. The World Is Watching
08. Settle
09. Spring
10. Pyramid
11. Beacon

The album is set to be released on 3rd September.

Check out an album trailer here.

Tuesday, 19 June 2012

Pendulum Split

Pendulum have announced that they have split up, in order to focus on different projects such as Knife Party. The band had three albums - 2005's "Hold Your Colour", 2008's "In Silico" and 2010's "Immersion".

Tuesday, 12 June 2012

Pet Shop Boys Announce Album

Pet Shop Boys have announced that they will be releasing a new album entitled "Elysium" in September. They have posted a track from the album (I don't think it's a single) called "Invisible" - showing off a very different side to them than the one they displayed on their last album, "Yes" (which, in my opinion, was their best album). This album will be their eleventh, and is set for a September 17th release - although this has yet to be confirmed by the duo. More details to follow, but you can have a listen to "Invisible" here.

Monday, 11 June 2012

Hadouken! To Unleash Another Single

Hadouken! have announced that their next single, "Bad Signal", will be played on Zane Lowe's Radio 1 show at 7:30pm (BST) tomorrow (Tuesday 12th June). The song is taken from the band's upcoming third album, which is currently untitled, but is due for release in September.

Thursday, 7 June 2012

Killers Post New Album Trailer

First Bloc Party, then Muse, and now the Killers! The band have posted a teaser trailer for their new album, Battle Born, on YouTube. Have a look here. The album is due out in Autumn 2012; no specific date has been confirmed yet.

Wednesday, 6 June 2012

Muse - Potential New Album Details

Muse have unveiled a teaser trailer for their sixth album (which you can view here). It seems to name their new album as "The 2nd Law", and features a song that can only be described as orchestral dubstep. Seriously. The song is supposedly called "Entropy", and according to a countdown on their website, that song will be released on September 17th. However, reports suggest this is the album release date. More details to follow.

EDIT: The trailer music is reported to consist of two songs; "Supremacy" and "Unsustainable" - maybe a two-part opener akin to Enter Shikari's "System..." and "...Meltdown". What the countdown to Entropy means is still unclear.

EDIT 2: It's hilarious how wrong this post was.

Tuesday, 5 June 2012

Hear Synthetica Now

You can hear Metric's fifth album, Synthetica, in full, now. The band are streaming it on their Soundcloud page, right here. The album is due for full release in the UK on the 18th June (12th June in the USA)

Monday, 4 June 2012

Hear In Our Heads Now

You can now hear Hot Chip's fifth album, In Our Heads, in full, if you are in the UK. It is available for streaming here. The album is due for release on 11th June, one week from now.