Saturday, 25 June 2011

Hard-Fi - Killer Sounds


01. Good For Nothing
02. Fire In The House
03. Give It Up
04. Bring It On
05. Feels Good
06. Stop
07. Stay Alive
08. Excitement
09. Love Song
10. Sweat
11. Killer Sounds

The album will be released on 22nd August.

The first single, Good For Nothing, is out digitally now.
The second single, Fire In The House, is due out 15th August.

Along with the two singles mentioned above, the songs Give It Up, Bring It On, Stay Alive, Love Song and Sweat are being played at the band's current live shows.

Give It Up was performed for a Radio 1 session a few weeks ago, but the video has since been removed and I can't find a copy. Similarly, Love Song and Stay Alive were performed on The Album Chart Show a while ago which was at some point available on 4oD, but again I can't find a copy now.

Go here to listen to a 60-second preview of Bring It On.

Feels Good has been featured in the band's podcasts, as have Sweat and Killer Sounds to a lesser extent. (Links: Podcast 26 for Sweat and Killer Sounds (note that this was two years ago so the songs may have drastically changed), and Podcast 30 for Feels Good.

That just leaves the songs Stop and Excitement as ones we don't know about. The tracks This Weekend and Daffodils seem to have failed to make the grade (unless they were renamed) but we knew nothing about them anyway.

EDIT (12/07/11): Here is a sampler.

Thursday, 23 June 2011

Preview Skying

Go here for 30-second previews of each track from The Horrors' upcoming third album, Skying. The album is due for release on 11th July.

Tuesday, 14 June 2011

Kaiser Chiefs - The Future Is Medieval


01. Little Shocks
02. Things Change
03. Long Way From Celebrating
04. Starts With Nothing
05. Out Of Focus
06. Dead Or In Serious Trouble
07. When All Is Quiet
08. Kinda Girl You Are
09. Man On Mars
10. Child Of The Jago
11. Heard It Break
12. Coming Up For Air
13. If You Will Have Me

Kaiser Chiefs have announced the release of their fourth album in full, after their "pick 'n' mix" album on their website allowed fans to choose 10 songs out of 20 to make their own album. 12 of those songs appear on the full tracklist; Kinda Girl You Are does not.

Little Shocks was the first single, released late May.

The album is due out 27th June.

Tuesday, 7 June 2011

Kasabian - Velociraptor!


01. Let's Roll Just Like We Used To
02. Days Are Forgotten
03. Goodbye Kiss
04. La Fée Verte
05. Velociraptor!
06. Acid Turkish Bath (Shelter From The Storm)
07. I Hear Voices
08. Re-Wired
09. Man Of Simple Pleasures
10. Switchblade Smiles
11. Neon Noon

The first single is Switchblade Smiles, available for download if you pre-order the album from the band's website. The second single is Days Are Forgotten, and will have its own release on 12th September.

The album is due out 19th September.

Velociraptor! and Switchblade Smiles have both been played live at the time of writing this post.

Kasabian Announce Fourth Album

Kasabian's fourth album has been titled Velociraptor!, and been given a release date of 19th September.

The first single, Switchblade Smiles, has just had its first play on Zane Lowe's Radio 1 show. The song is being played at their gigs at the moment, along with the album's title track Velociraptor.

No other details are known, except for other potential song titles: Neon Noon, Goodbye Kiss, I Hear Voices, Shelter From The Storm, Rewired, Acid, Turkish Bath and Days of Forgotten.

Friday, 3 June 2011

New Kaiser Chiefs Album Info

Kaiser Chiefs have allowed fans to create their own version of the band's fourth album, The Future Is Medieval. They have put up 20 tracks and fans can choose 10 of them (along with the order they go on the album), along with artwork. They can then purchase their own album at £7.50, but if someone else chooses their configuration, they receive £1.

Go here to make your album.

Thursday, 2 June 2011

New Kasabian Song To Be Unveiled

A new Kasabian song, the first taken off their upcoming fourth album, will receive its first play at 19.30 (GMT) on Zane Lowe's Radio 1 show on Tuesday 7th June. The song is entitled Switchblade Smile, and it is presumed to be the first single.

The band's fourth album is now completely recorded, and has a rumoured release date of September 19th (that is unconfirmed, however - the album should see a release in autumn, but no specific date has been officially given).