Thursday, 31 May 2012

Bloc Party Announce New Album

Bloc Party have announced that their new album will be entitled "Four" - unsurprisingly, their fourth album! It will be released 20th August. No other details are known - not even a single song title! They've put up an album trailer here.

Monday, 28 May 2012

The Vaccines - New Album Details

The Vaccines have announced that their new album will be entitled "The Vaccines Come Of Age" and will be released on September 3rd, not a year and a half since their debut "What Did You Expect From The Vaccines?" was released. The album is set to include songs such as Teenage Icon, Bad Mood and No Hope. The latter has been unveiled as the first single (due for release on 9th July), and you can listen below.

The Killers Reveal New Album Title

The Killers have revealed that their fourth album will be called Battle Born, and is set for release in autumn of this year, but there is no exact date as yet. The album will include songs such as The Slot Tech, The Rising Tide, Runaways, Flesh And Bone, Carry Me Home, Heart Of A Girl and a title track, Battle Born.

Sunday, 27 May 2012

The View - Cheeky For A Reason


1. How Long
2. AB (We Need Treatment)
3. Hold On Now
4. Anfield Row
5. Bullet
6. Bunker (Solid Ground)
7. The Clock
8. Piano Interlude
9. Hole In The Bed
10. Sour Little Sweetie
11. Lean On My World
12. Tacky Tattoo

The album will be released 9th July, and will be preceded by a single, entitled How Long. The band have also unveiled another track, entitled Hold On Now, which will also be included on the album - it was available for free download a week ago.

Tuesday, 15 May 2012

The View Unveil New Song

The View have released a new song, Hold On Now, as a free download for one week only (until the 22nd May). The track is taken from their forthcoming fourth album, Cheeky For A Reason, due out 9th July. Download the track here.

Monday, 14 May 2012

The Enemy Talk Through New Album

If you have Spotify and Facebook, you can hear The Enemy talk through their new album Streets In The Sky track by track, including 60-second (ish) clips, right here. Look out for the scathing overview of talent shows and the state of the charts at the moment as they talk through Turn It On - it's bang on!

The View Push Back Album Release

The View have pushed back the release of their upcoming fourth album, Cheeky For A Reason, by a week - to 9th July. However, if you need a View fix, a free download will be made available tomorrow (15th May) for your listening pleasure!

Saturday, 12 May 2012

Hadouken! New Album Rumours

There are a couple rumours floating about regarding the new Hadouken! album - firstly, that it will be released on September 24th - can't find anything to back that up, so take that with a pinch of salt! Secondly, there is a tracklist, but I don't think the band have finished the album yet, nor do I think Mecha Love and Oxygen will be on there... Still, here's the "tracklist". More pinches of salt needed.

1. Vessel
2. Parasite
3. Mecha Love
4. Oxygen
5. Comedown
6. Bliss Out
7. Daylight
8. Levitate
9. Bad Signal
10. As One

Aside from the unlikely inclusion of Mecha Love and Oxygen, Parasite has been released as a single; Vessel, Levitate, Bad Signal and As One were all played on their April UK tour, and I have heard clips of the songs Comedown, Bliss Out and Daylight, so it is a plausible tracklist, but I wouldn't count on it. When it is all confirmed, we'll have it up here on the blog.

Wednesday, 9 May 2012

Preview Streets In The Sky

30-second samples of The Enemy's upcoming album, Streets In The Sky, are now available on Amazon.co.uk. Have a listen here.

The album is due for release on 21st May, and has two singles already: Gimme The Sign, and Saturday.

Sunday, 6 May 2012

The View Announce Free Download

The View have announced that they will be releasing a free download of a song, taken from their upcoming new album, on May 15th. The song title is unknown, but the album it is taken from is Cheeky For A Reason, which is set for release on July 2nd. Potential tracks for inclusion are AB, Anfield Row, Bunker, How Long and The Clock Has No Sympathy.

Thursday, 3 May 2012

Biffy Clyro Announce New Album Name

Biffy Clyro have announced that they will be releasing a new album later this year, near the end of summer / start of autumn. The record will be a double album, each respective set of songs earning its own title. The first one is called "The Land At The End Of Our Toes" and the second one "The Sand At The Core Of Our Bones". Further details are yet to surface, but three potential songs include Milky, Black Chandelier and The Joke's On Us.