Tuesday, 27 November 2012

Biffy Clyro's New Album Not A Double Album?

I've been getting some reports that Biffy Clyro's new album, Opposites, will not in fact be a double album; at least not as the main release. The original double album will still be available as a 'deluxe edition'. These rumours seem to be backed up by the fact that the tracklistings are the same, and iTunes has this up as well. So, here's the single CD tracklisting:

01. Different People
02. Black Chandelier
03. Sounds Like Balloons
04. Opposite
05. The Joke's On Us
06. Spanish Radio
07. Victory Over The Sun
08. Biblical
09. Stingin' Belle
10. Skylight
11. Trumpet Or Tap
12. Modern Magic Formula
13. The Thaw
14. Picture A Knife Fight

The other six tracks; A Girl And His Cat, The Fog, Little Hospitals, Pocket, Accident Without Emergency and Woo Woo, will all be included on the deluxe edition as the originally intended double album.

No comments:

Post a Comment