Tuesday, 15 January 2013

Yet Another New Hadouken! Single

Yes, another Hadouken! single will be premiered on Zane Lowe's Radio 1 show at some point (no specific time is given, but it will probably be soon after 19.30 GMT) tomorrow (16th January). The song is called Levitate, and is taken from the band's upcoming third album, entitled Every Weekend, which is due out 18th February.

The release is technically the seventh release from the new album - following Mecha Love and Oxygen (which are bonus tracks included with the album), Parasite and Bad Signal (released as the first 'proper' singles from the album last year), Bliss Out (included in FIFA 13) and Daylight (released as a single with Drumsound & Bassline Smith). This means that after tomorrow, only five tracks will remain relatively unknown - except for the fact that many different previews have already made their way onto the web in various forms, and that one track (Spill Your Guts) is just another producer's single with vocals on top (it sounds amazing though!) That leaves us with The Vortex, Stop Time and The Comedown as relative unknowns, and As One for those who saw the band on their April tour last year. This album has been a long time coming!

No comments:

Post a Comment